Introduction to African Legal Systems

Vorlesung, SWS: 2, lecture number: 30606

lecturer:

Ulrike Wanitzek

Held by Prof. Dr. Thoko Kaime and Prof. Dr. Ulrike Wanitzek (Course will be held in English)

For the days, hours and rooms see the overview below.

I.A Tuesday 15.10.2019, 10:00-12:15, S 45 Einführung - Introduction

I.B Thursday 5.12.2019, 10:00-12:15, S 43 Legal Pluralism

II. Thursday 12.12.2019, 10:00-12:15, S 43 Customary Law

III. Thursday 19.12.2019, 10:00-12:15, S 43 Mechanisms of Dispute Settlement

IV. Thursday 9.1.2020, 10:00-12:15, S 43 Access to Justice and Effective Legal Protection

V. Monday 13.1.2020, 8:00-10:15, S 78 Human Rights

VI. Thursday 16.1.2020, 10:00-12:15, S 43 Legal Pluralism and Human Rights in

VII. Thursday 23.1.2020, 10:00-12:15, S 43 Decentralisation

VIII. Monday 27.1.2020, 8:00-10:15, S 78 Good Governance

IX. Thursday 30.1.2020, 10:00-12:15, S 43 Regional Economic Communities

X. Thursday 6.2.2020, 10:00-12:15, S 43 Regional Economic Communities and Human Rights